FixYourGame.com – review

Brant Kasbohm, Director of Instruction for FixYourGame.com is on to something.  I first learned about this great on-line golf lesson service from reading TheBirdieHunt’s review and watching his lesson artifact, and was impressed.  For $19.95, Brant will review video you take of your golf swing and within 48 hours, return a detailed written report and video lesson of the highest quality.  Here’s mine:

Brant’s eye for faults and his ability to articulate the reason you swing the way you do are enlightening.  His use of a telestrator-like tool to demonstrate angles and positions is very helpful.

I am a big proponent of filming my own golf swing especially after a mediocre ball striking day.  But everyone needs another set of eyes from time to time and after my last film session I knew I was in trouble because I had a laundry list of things to work on.  Which ones were the true faults and which were cascading behaviors of the faults?  Brant found a problem I hadn’t even considered and provided the clarity and direction to help me improve.

FixYourGame.com is high quality, affordable golf instruction, and has my full recommendation.  Thanks Brant.  Now, off to work on my swing!

About Brian Penn

Avid sports fan and golf nut. I am a lifelong resident of the Washington D.C. area and love to follow the local teams. Also worked as a golf professional in the Middle Atlantic PGA for several years and am intrigued by the game to no end. I love to play and practice and am dedicated to continual improvement.
This entry was posted in Instruction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FixYourGame.com – review

  1. Brian, nice review with Brant! He does a great job and looks like he gave you some great feedback on your swing. I benefitted from my lesson with him greatly and will be using his services again very soon! Hope you got as much out of your lesson as I did from mine.

  2. brianpenn says:

    Yes, that’s what I’m thinking. You get a video lesson then go out and shoot your low round of the year. I’d like some of that action too, although I’ve always found it difficult to play well immediately after a lesson. Got to try and limit the fix to one swing thought and not get too cluttered up.

Leave a Reply

