Golf trip set – Destination: Maryland Eastern Shore

My exciting fall line-up is booked for the last week of October.  First up is a new course for me, Glen Riddle – Man ‘O War which is part of a two course complex just outside Berlin, MD.  Next is Eagles Landing in Ocean City, MD, which is one of my favorite courses at the beach.  And we’ll finish with another new play, Heritage Shores, which is a semi-private track in Bridgeville, Delaware.

My game is in strange shape after last Sunday’s round at Maryland National.  I carded my highest score of the season (89) but felt strangely good after the round since I putted so well using the new Stockton method.  Didn’t hit it close all day which gave my lag putting a workout.  Weird how you can get excited about a poor round of golf.  Anyway, full course reviews are coming and please send me any recommendations or playing tips you have on Man ‘O War or Heritage Shores.  Thanks!

About Brian Penn

Avid sports fan and golf nut. I am a lifelong resident of the Washington D.C. area and love to follow the local teams. Also worked as a golf professional in the Middle Atlantic PGA for several years and am intrigued by the game to no end. I love to play and practice and am dedicated to continual improvement.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Golf trip set – Destination: Maryland Eastern Shore

  1. Bill says:

    Don’t forget to try GolfTripGenius.com on your trip. Have fun!

  2. Golftrip says:

    I’ve heard many good things about Maryland and this post has encouraged me more to have a golf trip here.

  3. brianpenn says:

    Hey thanks for the comment. Yes, MD eastern shore is a hot golf destination with many excellent courses. Regrettably, the Nor’easter that blew through on Saturday washed us out at Heritage Shores. I was looking forward to playing there for the first time..

Leave a Reply

