Myrtle Beach Trip – 2016

Myrtle BeachTomorrow we leave for Myrtle Beach on the annual golf-a-palooza journey.  The good news is that I feel more confident in my game than during any previous MB trip.  The work I’ve done to change the mechanics of my short game, along with a switch in pre-shot routine has recharged my batteries.  When combined with the new West Coast Offense visualization techniques, I’m feeling very positive, and today’s final tune up round was another good one and reinforced the correctness of the approach.  Will this translate into better scoring on the trip?  Who knows, but I can’t wait to try.

The not so good news is that our arrival at MB International coincides with the departure of Tropical Storm Bonnie from the Grand Strand area.  Our flight in could be a rough one and our round on Monday may be affected by the remnants but we are ready for anything mother nature throws our way.  The remainder of the week looks good weather-wise.  We are staying at The Legends 54-hole golf mecca and the week’s lineup is awesome:

Monday:  Legends Parkland

Tuesday:  Oyster Bay

Wednesday:  Barefoot – Norman (course review coming)

Thursday:  Legends Heathland

Friday:  Thistle (course review coming)

Saturday:  True Blue

Full trip report is coming; stay tuned.  Play well and have a great week!

Brian

 

About Brian Penn

Avid sports fan and golf nut. I am a lifelong resident of the Washington D.C. area and love to follow the local teams. Also worked as a golf professional in the Middle Atlantic PGA for several years and am intrigued by the game to no end. I love to play and practice and am dedicated to continual improvement.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Myrtle Beach Trip – 2016

  1. Brian

    Have an awesome trip. I have played Oyster Bay and the Legends. Botha re awesome courses. Bring lots of balls for Oyster Bay….17 holes of playable water with an island green. Lots of fun.

    Cheers
    Jim

  2. I’ve only played True Blue, but loved it. I am a Strantz guy for sure. Caledonia is one of my favorites.

  3. Brian,

    I hope your trip is off to a good start and that short game is dialed! Look forward to hearing how it goes

    Cheers
    Josh

Leave a Reply

